Skip to main content

Information About Gary - Reading teacher -

Profile Picture

Gary's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gary:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Gary offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Clarinet

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Casual £25.00

Saxophone

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a professional musician and actor based in Reading. I have worked extensively in professional theatre, including being employed as musician, actor and singer in The West End revival of Cabaret. I have also performed in tours all over the UK in some of the country's biggest venues. All of this means I am well placed to help you move forward with your music, whether you are a total beginner or forging a career as a jobbing musician.

My rates are £25/hour. However I will do half hour slots (at my home only) for £15 and I offer hour and a half lessons for £40. I really like these longer lessons as I often find I am just getting going with a student and the hour is up before you know it! That extra half hour can make all the difference.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching the Clarinet and Sax to all levels (up to Grade 6) on and off for years. I have Grade 8 on both Clarinet and Sax and have been working professionally for nearly a decade. I have taught people of all ages and those playing just for fun and those striving for excellence.

Tutoring Approach:

My philosophy is simple: music tuition must be fun. Whether you are approaching a professional level, or just starting out, if you do not enjoy your lessons, you won't do any work away from the classroom and you'll get nowhere fast! I tailor all my lessons to the individual, based on age, ability and goals. If you are a teenager looking to take your mind off exams, you won't want me bombarding you with syllabus studies. Equally, if you are in you 20s and looking to improve your playing, you won't want me to dig out the nursery rhyme duet book! Whatever your level and intentions with music, I offer a free half hour consultation lesson to new students at my home to see if we want to work together.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2006) - BA Hons. (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Italia Conti Academy of Theatre Arts (2003) - Diploma Performing Arts (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Reading Clarinet teacher, Reading Saxophone teacher, Reading Beginner Clarinet teacher, Reading Intermediate Clarinet teacher, Reading Advanced Clarinet teacher, Reading Casual Clarinet teacher, Reading Beginner Saxophone teacher, Reading Intermediate Saxophone teacher, Reading Advanced Saxophone teacher, Reading Casual Saxophone teacher