Skip to main content

Information About Francesca - Loanhead teacher

Profile Picture

Francesca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Francesca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £30.00

Map Location

Map for Francesca

Personal Description:

I am a guitarist and music therapist originally from Italy, but have lived and worked in Edinburgh as music therapist and guitar teacher for the past 8 years. In my work as music therapist I predominantly work with children with cerebral palsy and autism, as well as teenagers with mental health conditions. I have been teaching guitar to young children (6/7 years old) to teenager, and developed music workshops in different parts of the world (Kenya, Mexico, South Africa).

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught guitar for the past 10 years to children and teenagers here in Edinburgh (some of them were preparing the Duke of Edinburgh Award) and back in Italy, but I am keen to teach to older people as well.

Tutoring Approach:

I predominantly use the Hal Leonard method, which is equally suitable for students using electric or acoustic guitars and particularly appropriate for beginner and intermediate levels. I am passionate to see my students develop an understanding and appreciation for music. I have always aimed to enhance students' understanding of music theory through professional resources. I have built a solid network of musicians here in Edinburgh and I love collaborating with colleagues to develop my methodology and relevant coursework for students.
I am keen to motivate and encourage students through positive reinforcement techniques, and I tend to prepare individual lesson plans for each student according to their ability. My work as music therapist as taught me create a comfortable learning environment to maximize learning capability, always seeking for external sources to supplement teaching supplies and materials. I mostly assign homework appropriate to work completed per lesson, and I prepare and deliver assessments to ensure students make progress. Finally, I am keen to develop a fun, relaxed, and creative learning environment and tailor lessons to each student's learning ability and individual musical interests, allowing each student to grow towards his or her full potential, and I value maintaining relationships with parents of students to discuss progress and practice habits.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Worship Academy Bethel - (California)) (2016) - Diploma in Worship Music (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Margaret University Edinburgh (2011) - Masters in Music Therapy (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Loanhead Guitar teacher, Loanhead Beginner Guitar teacher, Loanhead Intermediate Guitar teacher