Skip to main content

Information About Elizabeth - Kettering teacher -

Profile Picture

Elizabeth's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Elizabeth:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Casual £20.00

Violin

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £30.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a university English graduate from Loughborough University. I have played music since I was 5 and now play the violin, piano, guitar. I love to pass on my enthusiasm for music through teaching. I have always been involved with various types of tutoring and volunteering with children, and I am friendly, reliable and dedicated to helping everyone reach their best potential. I love helping others to further understand a subject and become more self-assured in their knowledge. I am hard working, approachable and trustworthy and always get on well with all my tutees and children I have babysat/supervised. I am at a grade 6 standard for both the violin and piano (although I have only completed grade 4 piano), but am happy to teach students from beginner level to grade 4.

Tutoring Experience:

I have privately tutored students in English, Maths, French, Drama and Piano, while currently being involved in a tutoring company in which I attend weekly Maths/English lessons. I have improved every students' grade to their intended aim (or higher) and built up a good rapport with both the children and parents. Please see a recent video of me delivering some news to my student about their exam results**Removed By Admin**

Throughout University, I volunteered for multiple organisations, such as the Nursery, Right2Read and as a helper teacher in a school. Before this, I contributed to a reading programme whilst attending sixth form, in order to help younger children improve their reading skills and fluency. Alongside this, I gave weekly lessons, tutoring French to a student studying her GCSEs. In doing so I helped her gain confidence in her speaking and writing and broadened her vocabulary! Throughout school I have always gotten involved with any volunteering or tutoring/helper opportunities to help younger students, while volunteering as a helper teacher at the Kettering Music and Drama School every Saturday.

Tutoring Approach:

I will always adapt my lessons to suit my tutee (and depending on the subject). I am happy to take a range of approaches, especially if my tutee doesn't know their best way of learning/practising. I find going through exercises, scales, sight reading and testing music knowledge to be very helpful with all instruments, while we can focus on learning different pieces- using a mixture of practice pieces and more fun songs. I feel that combining pieces that my students want to learn with some more technical music gives a steady progression of learning while keeping the classes interesting and fun.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Trinity (2012) - Violin Grade 6 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2008) - Piano Grade 4 (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kettering Piano teacher, Kettering Violin teacher, Kettering Beginner Piano teacher, Kettering Casual Piano teacher, Kettering Beginner Violin teacher, Kettering Intermediate Violin teacher, Kettering Casual Violin teacher