Skip to main content

Information About Elias - Aberdeen teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Elias:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Map for Elias

Personal Description:

Hi, my name's Elias! I'm a Swiss/American/Scottish guitarist with 13 years of experience as a studio and live musician. I've toured in Europe with my old band and I've played and recorded blues, metal, rock and folk. I'm 25 years old and have a degree in social sciences, but guitar has been a lifelong passion of mine and I'm excited to pass that on to people as best I can.

Tutoring Experience:

I don't currently have any formal teaching experience, apart from having shown and taught songs, chords, and little tricks and exercises to my colleagues over the years at jam sessions or gigs. I have a knack for explaining things well and I guarantee I can explain everything you need to know in an easily understandable way.

Tutoring Approach:

Depending on your level, I'll either start with the very basics (hand positions, basic chord shapes, strumming patterns, etc) or basic theory. One of the most valuable things I learned from my old teacher when I was starting out was how to improvise, and having a command of basic scales and chords, and knowing how the music you're playing is constructed, is one of the most effective and overlooked aspects of a rock or folk guitarist. I won't just teach you to play songs, I'll teach you how to understand them. If you're interested in folk, I can teach you how to play in alternate tunings, especially DADGAD, and how to use it appropriately for whatever kind of music you want to use it for. I won't complicate things with unnecessary jargon, but simply break things down into the most understandable and relatable format I can.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • On tour and in studios (2016) - 13 years experience (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Aberdeen Guitar teacher, Aberdeen Beginner Guitar teacher, Aberdeen Intermediate Guitar teacher, Aberdeen Casual Guitar teacher