Skip to main content

Information About Eleanor - Fulham teacher

Profile Picture

Eleanor's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Eleanor:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Eleanor

Personal Description:

I am medical student at imperial college London currently studying for my BSc in endocrinology. From an early age I started playing musical instruments including piano, clarinet and saxophone. I took part in many orchestras and bands and at the end of school I was part of the county band for Nottinghamshire. I have studied piano to grade 8 and music theory to grade 7. I feel that this extra level of understanding of music helps me to explain concepts to beginners in a clearer way.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching piano formally for the past three years. Before that I also taught basic skills locally while I was at school.

Tutoring Approach:

I generally work through some of the more popular beginners music books, trying to pick music that the student enjoys so they are more likely to practice and progress.
I try to encourage my students to practice each day. At the start of each session I ask to hear what they have been practicing the week before and go through any difficult parts. We then try to move onto new pieces.
I believe when students are starting to learn new instruments it is important to keep it fun and fresh rather than getting too caught up in perfecting a piece of music so we generally will not spend more than a couple of weeks on each piece.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (2011) - Piano Grade 8 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2010) - Music theory Grade 7 (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fulham Piano teacher, Fulham Beginner Piano teacher