Skip to main content

Information About Dex - Havering teacher -

Profile Picture

Dex's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Dex:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Map for Dex

Personal Description:

Hello all,

My names Dex and I'm a 'casual' piano tutor. I'm 27 years old and started teaching around 8 years back.

I currently teach Piano at my Home in Harold Hill

Unfortunately, I currently have no spaces to travel to tutees for lessons.

I teach piano around another job, but am often available throughout the day during the week. I no longer work on weekends due to family commitments.

I am happy to work with students of any age and have previously tutored children as young as 5 years old and currently have a number of younger and older students. Please take a look at my reviews.

I never took any Grades as I did not believe in making my hobby into something else and I do ask that all students take this into consideration as it does mean I do not have the experience of sitting a grade. However, I was taught Grade pieces and Theory when I was learning all those years ago, so I am able to pass this knowledge on.

For lessons taught at my home, I charge £16 for half hour, £25 for an hour.

I purchase the first 4 course books for students starting from little or no experience, all other books will need to be purchased by the tutee

I do have an up-to-date basic disclosure certificate (DBS formally CRB)

Any questions, please let me know!

Dex

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching around 8 years ago and have since built up a small client base as I was tutoring around a full time job. I'm very pleased to state that I now have a large number of students who keep me busy every evening of the week.

Tutoring Approach:

Well, I should leave that for you to decide, however, I believe that my laid back attitude towards learning is my main strength. I encourage students to learn at their own pace without the stress and worry. I have found that this has worked very well with my younger and casual learners.

Flexibility! I try to be as flexible as possible, this includes accepting short notice lessons, last minute cancellations and other problems that arise in day to day life.

Patience. I enjoy teaching children. They learn quicker than adults and always seem to enjoy the learning process more than the outcome. Teaching children can be hard work and I am always more than happy to teach at their pace keeping the lesson entertaining at all times.

I enjoy teaching. Nothing should be more important that enjoying your work!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sawyers Hall College (2006) - Music GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Havering Piano teacher, Havering Beginner Piano teacher, Havering Intermediate Piano teacher, Havering Casual Piano teacher