Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Belfast teacher

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £17.50
Intermediate £17.50
Advanced £17.50
Expert £17.50
Casual £17.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi - I'm a 20 year old guitar teacher and student from the South Belfast area. I play music around Belfast in a band and am an avid jazz fan, but listen to almost every type of music imaginable.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching guitar for around 3 years now, with experience teaching both electric and acoustic guitar, to all ages and all musical tastes. I can only take students through grades on electric guitar as it is what I have my grades in, but most of the teaching I do at the moment is acoustic, so if you want to learn acoustic or electric guitar casually I can definitely help you.

Tutoring Approach:

I tend to have a fairly casual approach to lessons - nothing is ever too formal with me. I try to give you a good foundation in all possible aspects of playing guitar, but I always try to do so through music that you enjoy. I'll never dictate what music you need to learn to you - as long as you have ideas about what kind of stuff you want to play, I'll help you learn just what you need to know, without even realising the you're doing it. I don't believe there's any point in learning music that you don't enjoy listening to.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Rockschool (2015) - Grade Eight Guitar (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Belfast Guitar teacher, Belfast Beginner Guitar teacher, Belfast Intermediate Guitar teacher, Belfast Advanced Guitar teacher, Belfast Expert Guitar teacher, Belfast Casual Guitar teacher