Skip to main content

Information About Dan - Gillingham teacher

Profile Picture

Dan's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Dan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £40.00
Intermediate £40.00
Advanced £40.00
Expert £40.00
Casual £40.00

Map Location

Map for Dan

Personal Description:

I am a 41 year old guitar teacher now living in Rainham in Kent. I am a keen guitar player and have played in numerous covers bands for the last 25 years. I enjoy all styles of music.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching guitar full time privately for 17 years. I also teach guitar one day a week in a primary school. I teach students of all ages and ability levels from complete beginner to expert. I have helped guitarists to pass grades 1 to 8 in Trinity Classical and Rockschool grades. I also teach many people who prefer not to study for exams.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to music tuition is very flexible as guitar can be played in so many different styles. There is always a structure to my lessons and I make sure everyone can play some scales and exercises as well as their favourite songs and pieces. I pride myself in helping every student to see real progress within a short time. I am very patient and amiable and equally at home teaching young children, teenagers and adults of any age. I have taught students from 4 to 76 years old!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds University (1998) - Degree in Political Studies (2.1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Gillingham Guitar teacher, Gillingham Beginner Guitar teacher, Gillingham Intermediate Guitar teacher, Gillingham Advanced Guitar teacher, Gillingham Expert Guitar teacher, Gillingham Casual Guitar teacher