Skip to main content

Information About Daisy - Mexborough teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daisy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £28.00
Intermediate £28.00
Advanced £34.00

Map Location

Map for Daisy

Personal Description:

My name is Daisy and I am originally from Scotland. I have recently moved to the area after living in Italy for 7 years. My love of music has always played a key role in my life since the age of 8. My favourite music genre is big band and 1940's and luckily for me I married a saxophone player who plays regularly in a swing band.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching music at the age of 15 to friends and children in the village where I grew up in Scotland. After finishing my HNC in Music I applied for a business grant from the Prince's Trust and set up my own teaching studio at the age of 19, teaching Piano and vocals, until I moved to Italy about 4 years later. I also have experience teaching musical theatre workshops.

Tutoring Approach:

The main reason to learn to play the piano is to enjoy music and all it has to offer, so I believe that teaching in a way that the student feels relaxed is the best way to learn quickly.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Aberdeen College (2006) - HNC Music (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Mine's High School (2005) - Advanced Higher Music (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Mexborough Piano teacher, Mexborough Beginner Piano teacher, Mexborough Intermediate Piano teacher, Mexborough Advanced Piano teacher