Skip to main content

Information About Courtney - Sittingbourne teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Courtney:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Flute

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Casual £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Courtney and I live with my husband in Sittingbourne. I currently work as a Teaching Assistant in a primary school whilst teaching flute in the evenings and weekends but am looking to make the switch to full-time flute tuition.

Tutoring Experience:

I began studying the flute at the age of 10, rapidly progressed through the grades and continued my flute and other music studies throughout my life, eventually studying music at Canterbury Christchurch University during which I studied how to teach instrumental lessons.
Since University, whilst trying to build up a clientele, I have been working as a Teaching Assistant in a primary school. This means I am fully CRB checked and have the ability to communicate with children on their level.
I am currently teaching pupils privately and was booked to teach the woodwind section at a summer music school.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a very patient and friendly person who pushes people further without making them feel too stretched and I'm very good at getting the best out of people.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury Christchurch University (2012) - BMus (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sittingbourne Flute teacher, Sittingbourne Beginner Flute teacher, Sittingbourne Intermediate Flute teacher, Sittingbourne Advanced Flute teacher, Sittingbourne Casual Flute teacher