Skip to main content

Information About Christopher - Greenwich teacher

Profile Picture

Christopher's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Christopher:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Christopher offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £35.00
Intermediate £35.00
Advanced £35.00
Expert £35.00

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00

Music Theory

Hourly Fee
Beginner £30.00
Intermediate £30.00
Advanced £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

After graduating from The University of Hull in 2009, studying a music degree focusing mainly on performance, I decided to further my studies abroad by attending the 14th international course of musical interpretation at the Frederic Chopin School of music in Nowy Sacz, Poland, being taught under Barbra Halska of the Chopin University in Warsaw.
Feeling the need to pass on my enthusiasm for subject, I decided to take up teaching in a classroom setting, so I completed my PGCE in Secondary Music at The University of Greenwich/Trinity College of Music.
During this year, having the urge to further my piano skills too, I also completed the DipABRSM diploma exam in performance (piano solo).

Over the last ten years I have performed in a variety of settings including solo recitalist, accompanist, wedding bands or even church organist. The vast differences in performance setting have helped me become a more well rounded performer and has consequently broadened my teaching skills.

Tutoring Experience:

For nine years I was a secondary school music teacher, including three years as head of department. In this time I taught everything from KS3 classes up to A level Music and A level Music Technology. I taught a huge variety of exam specifications and even became an examiner for one of the main exam boards. As a result I became very effective with teaching students how to fulfil their potential and achieve their goals.

My passion for piano also meant that I continued to deliver private piano lessons all the time I was in schools. I have a 100% pass rate, including theory exams.

Whilst most of my experience is teaching ages 11-18, I have taught pupils as young as 7 and as old as 60, each one being satisfied with my lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I firmly believe that everyone enjoys music in some capacity, and my teaching approach reflects that. I will always find a way to make music lessons fun and enjoyable, whilst ensuring each student achieves their maximum potential.

I mainly teach classical music, but I have a lot of experience playing/teaching pop music.

I am more than happy to deliver online lessons and to teach GCSE, Btec or A Level Music.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (2011) - DipABRSM diploma in music performance (solo piano) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Greenwich/Trinity College of Music (2011) - PGCE secondary music (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Hull (2009) - BMus (hons) 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Piano teacher, Greenwich Guitar teacher, Greenwich Music Theory teacher, Greenwich Beginner Piano teacher, Greenwich Intermediate Piano teacher, Greenwich Advanced Piano teacher, Greenwich Expert Piano teacher, Greenwich Beginner Guitar teacher, Greenwich Intermediate Guitar teacher, Greenwich Advanced Guitar teacher, Greenwich Beginner Music Theory teacher, Greenwich Intermediate Music Theory teacher, Greenwich Advanced Music Theory teacher