Skip to main content

Information About Brent - Folkestone teacher -

Profile Picture

Brent's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Brent:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a rhythm guitarist myself and have been playing since I was 14 years old. A completely self taught singer songwriter, I started writing and composing my own music when i was about 18 and have done so ever since.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for over 30 years now. I worked in an adult education centre for 2 years teaching classes and one to one lessons to a variety of people of all ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a casual approach to teaching and I focus on teaching beginners to play rhythm guitar whilst sing a melody. Although singing for student is not mandatory. With a series of simple fun exercises I will have you playing in no time at all. I don't teach in depth music theory just a simple easy to remember approach.

PS. If a lesson takes place at the students house and is more than 5 miles travel then I charge an extra £5 to cover travel costs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Afrikaans
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury College (2004) - Certificate in teaching adult learners (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Folkestone Guitar teacher, Folkestone Beginner Guitar teacher, Folkestone Intermediate Guitar teacher