Skip to main content

Information About Bethanie - Dereham teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Bethanie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £26.00
Intermediate £26.00
Advanced £26.00
Expert £26.00
Casual £30.00

Map Location

Map for Bethanie

Personal Description:

I live in Norfolk and love to play the piano.
I enjoy trying all kinds of genres to broaden my horizons. I like nothing better than having a sheet of music in front of me, having no idea what it will sound like and making it come alive.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been playing the piano for 19 years and teaching for 8
I have experience teaching people from 4 years old to over 70 and teaching pupils who are working towards grades or just learning for fun.

I have also taught in primary schools in groups of varying ages and abilities.

Tutoring Approach:

I view each pupil as an individual, nobody learns in the same way, each person requires a different approach and will go at different speeds. Teaching is about learning what makes your pupil learn and working with that.
I have seen from experience that forming a friendship with my students creates a fun environment that enables my students to learn easily and enjoy their time playing the piano and their lesson time. Having a teacher you are comfortable with is half the journey towards playing and enjoying your instrument for life.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (2017) - grade 6 theory (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2012) - grade 8 merit (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2010) - grade 7 distinction (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dereham Piano teacher, Dereham Beginner Piano teacher, Dereham Intermediate Piano teacher, Dereham Advanced Piano teacher, Dereham Expert Piano teacher, Dereham Casual Piano teacher