Skip to main content

Information About Alex - Caerphilly teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alex:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an AS (lower sixth form) student at Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni, studying Music, English and the Welsh Baccalaureate. I have been playing piano for seven years and have recently completed my Grade 8 ABRSM exam. I also play viola in the Caerffili Youth and Four Counties Youth Orchestras and I am studying church organ. I hope to go to on study music at undergraduate level, whether in university or music college. I have an allocated teaching room at home and parents/guardians are encouraged to stay with the pupil for the duration of the lesson. Dw i'n gallu cynnig gwersi trwy cyfrwng Cymraeg/ I can offer lessons through the medium of Welsh.

Tutoring Experience:

I have three younger siblings who I teach alongside their official weekly lessons. Their ages range from 4-12. I am also involved in music workshops at the local church where I am studying organ. During these workshops I often help younger members of the music group on a one-to-one basis.

Tutoring Approach:

Through my teaching in the family and at church, I have developed a confident approach to nurturing younger students' talent. I am a calm and patient teacher who understands the needs of younger students. I understand that younger children can find it difficult to remain focused during a lesson and therefore have a range of techniques to maintain their attention. I offer half-hour lessons for £10 and for students under six, a 20 minute lesson for £7.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni (2019) - A-levels (School) (in progress)

Tags: Caerphilly Piano teacher, Caerphilly Beginner Piano teacher, Caerphilly Intermediate Piano teacher