Skip to main content

Information About Abi - Elland teacher

Profile Picture

Abi's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Abi:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00

Flute

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Expert £25.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Abi. I am 30 years old and have studied music performance and music teaching to degree level, as well as holding grade 8 in both flute and voice. I am a very upbeat and friendly person with bags of enthusiasm and patience.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in a variety of settings, including Early Years, adults, secondary and also a lot in Thailand. I lead two community choirs and use music every day with my Nursery classes and have been teaching for 10 years now.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a patient and student led approach, envouraging a real enjoyment of music whilst strivung for a better understanding and technical skill as we go. I believe that everyone learns at their own pace and has their own reasons for learning an instrument so it is important to get to know my students and their own goals.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Huddersfield University (2011) - Music PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Huddersfield University (2009) - BMus (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Elland Piano teacher, Elland Flute teacher, Elland Beginner Piano teacher, Elland Beginner Flute teacher, Elland Intermediate Flute teacher, Elland Advanced Flute teacher, Elland Expert Flute teacher, Elland Casual Flute teacher