Skip to main content

Information About Zahra - Ilford teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Zahra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £22.00
Intermediate £24.00
Advanced £26.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £22.00
Intermediate £24.00
Advanced £26.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £22.00
Intermediate £24.00
Advanced £26.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently an undergraduate studying French and Spanish at the University of Cambridge. I grew up bilingual, and have always been fascinated by the process of language learning. Languages open up new worlds, and I would love to share the passion that has driven my studies with you!

Teaching Experience:

Since December 2016, I have been listed as a tutor on another online platform where I have delivered over 300 hours of tuition, to over 40 different students. These tutorials have spanned all levels, languages, and ages.

Moreover, previously, I was an MFL mentor in my sixth form, where my role was to support younger students during their AS Levels, and to promote the importance of studying languages. I also used to organise debates for these students in order to increase their confidence when speaking a foreign language.

Teaching Approach:

What will we cover in tutorials?

Learning a language is very much an individual process, even if it is just to pass an exam, so I encourage the tutee to guide the structure of the lessons. I will endeavour to find the best approach for you, regardless of what you’re struggling with (e.g. grammar, vocabulary, or writing). I have access to a wealth of resources that I myself used, and can provide you with to further develop your skills. My sessions will all be about working towards a goal. I always spend at least half an hour preparing for each session, delivering tailored notes which then function as a permanent revision resource for students. I adjust my tutorials to individual needs, meaning my clients can be confident that that they will receive the best possible tutoring. I would like build your confidence in your chosen language(s), as well as to help you fully achieve your potential. I hope to make the lessons engaging through my personable approach, and to maximise our lesson time to benefit you.

I’m considering Oxbridge… can you help?!

Yes! Having been through the process myself, I can completely appreciate how overwhelming and stressful it can be. I hope that my advice and tips can help you make a successful application, whichever stage you may be at. Moreover, I am happy to organise mock interviews (they do become less daunting!) and to support you in writing a Personal Statement.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • LAE (2016) - A Level French: A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • LAE (2016) - A Level Italian: A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • LAE (2016) - A Level Spanish: A* (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ilford French teacher, Ilford Italian teacher, Ilford Spanish teacher, Ilford Beginner French teacher, Ilford Intermediate French teacher, Ilford Advanced French teacher, Ilford Beginner Italian teacher, Ilford Intermediate Italian teacher, Ilford Advanced Italian teacher, Ilford Beginner Spanish teacher, Ilford Intermediate Spanish teacher, Ilford Advanced Spanish teacher