Skip to main content

Information About Gregorius - Exeter teacher -

Profile Picture

Gregorius's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gregorius:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Dutch

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£20.00
Intermediate £25.00£20.00
Advanced £25.00£20.00
Expert £25.00£20.00

Personal Description:

Of Dutch origin, 48 years old, married to an English rose and with 2 kiwi children (NZ), I lived in English speaking countries for over 20 years. I have a neat (RP) English accent, but can also do American and Kiwi. With a wide interest and work and life experience, I hope to be able to relate to any background or interest you may present me with. I have a university education, youth work and adult education experience, and have often held jobs that were teaching or teaching related.

Teaching Experience:

Tutoring school student a diversity of subjects, in Holland // teaching Dutch to refugees // teaching computers to adults, in Leicester, UK // teaching environment course // assisting with an interpreting course// several class assistant jobs in NZ // computer tutoring // Kayak instructor

Teaching Approach:

What suits you.
Some students can do a lot of independent work, and need me for honing and direction
Some students need more continuous guidance. And then there are many forms inbetween.
The most important is to find out together what suits you best, hat your motivations are, and what works for you, and then work accordingly.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Dutch
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • City and Guilds 7307 (2001) - Adult tutor (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universiteit Twente, NL (1993) - Business, environment, engineering, developing countries (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Exeter Dutch teacher, Exeter Beginner Dutch teacher, Exeter Intermediate Dutch teacher, Exeter Advanced Dutch teacher, Exeter Expert Dutch teacher