Skip to main content

Information About Rowan - Pickering teacher

Profile Picture

Rowan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rowan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £25.00

German

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Row, I live in Norton, Malton with my husband and our three children. I love languages, and believe that the acquisition of one or more foreign languages is becoming more and more essential in our increasingly globalised society.

Teaching Experience:

I have a PGCE in Secondary Modern Foreign Languages, (French, and German). I also have an MA in Translation from French into English

Teaching Approach:

I think that each individual learns in a different way; and also has different goals. I try to tailor-make my lesons to fit the needs of the individual. I also believe believe that learning should be fun; and not a chore!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Hull (2014) - Secondary Modern Foreign Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Portsmouth (2014) - Translation Studies (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Hull (2001) - European Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pickering French teacher, Pickering German teacher, Pickering Spanish teacher, Pickering Beginner French teacher, Pickering Intermediate French teacher, Pickering Advanced French teacher, Pickering Beginner German teacher, Pickering Intermediate German teacher, Pickering Beginner Spanish teacher