Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Stockport teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £27.00
Expert £30.00

English

Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £24.00
Advanced £26.00
Expert £27.00

Greek (Modern)

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £27.00
Expert £30.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca

Personal Description:

Hello . My name is Rebecca , and I am bilingual . Greek/ English.I am 36 years old , and I am a very friendly , outgoing person who can speak three languages which are Greek, French and English .I do like to analyse situatuions and problem solving .I am a very reliable and trustworthy person which is shown in my work as a Translator and Interpreter .So, far I have been working as a Freelance Translator /Interpreter .For a company called M-Four .And , I had to translate and interpret from English to Greek and vice verca .I was also requiered to work in a variety of settings but primarily the NHS for people who were going into Hospitals for Operations and Scans .I had to liaise with different Doctors , Nurses , Support and Social workers .I provided an excellent service by being reliable,trustworthy annd kept information recieved confidential .I also had to attend meetings with a variety of other professionals in order to translate and interpete fro clients such as one lady who was living in a sheltered Accomodation and needed a plan of Action putting together .I also organised my work according to Dates and Times given to me by the Key Worker .I was required to work , at short Notice and be flexible and adaptable to situations .In reverse , I provided employers with timesheets and details of Work that I completed in order to be Payed .Since, then I also did work for Mc Donalds . Where as a Lobby Cleaner I was responsible for maintnaining a high standard of Cleanliness in the public Areas of the Restaurant .I was required to sweep , mop and keep toiletries stocked .I adhered to health and safety guidelines ,such as putting up wet floor signs and using the correct cleaning products fro the appropriate job .I did deliver food to customers waiting in the car park . Since then I tutored Children and Addults in English plus assisted with FRench Classes . I was required to be adaptable and also tutored in Mathematics .Taught in specific areas such as spelling s, Grammar and Tenses .I organised lesson plans , taught according to these and then reviewed them so that appropriate changes could be made .
I also did tutor classes and also did do one to one tuition lessons .I did mark and assessed Work .

Teaching Experience:

And , now I also do tutor my tutees in Greek , English and hopefully French .I am a University Student, doing my BA(Honours) in FRench Studies . With the Open University and Manchester Metropolitan University .And , I have been awarded to carry on my studies at University Level . At a course title: . Plus … I have also nearly completed my first Degree in BA(Honours) french Studies and LInguistics . With Salford University .Some ,of my qualifications , are like :Apolitireio in High School in Greece .Plus , I did succeed with outstanding Grades , for my National Curriculum at Lyceum Level . Then ,I left Greece . To persue my Academic Life , in England . I did attend Whalley Range high School for Gilrs(5 GCSE's ) -Grades c and above . Parrswood Sixth form Centre . 3 A-levels . In Modern Greek (C) , FRench (B) , and Sociology(D=Pass) . Plus , I have participated in other linguistic skills and environment .

Teaching Approach:

At the moment , I do teach , give lessons to a person who is studying for her Foundation Degree , in Early years and Childhood Studies .Plus , I do give lessons to another team of People , who are interested in learning how to speak Greek.I did carry out an evaluation level , test .For another lady lawer , I think . Plus , people have been contacting me , to assess them and arrange , private lessons and so forth .I do love what i am doing and hopefully I will be able , to apply my skills onto MA and Ph D level . Around possibly the U.K . and the rest of the World , too .

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Greek (Modern)
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Greek (Modern)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • OU/ MMU (2012) - English for Academic Purposes (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University in Milton Keynes/MMU (2011) - BA(Honours) in French Studies and Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • OU/MMU (2011) - Introduction to Social Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Salford University (2007) - BA(Honours) in French Studies and Linguistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Stockport French teacher, Stockport English teacher, Stockport Greek (Modern) teacher, Stockport Beginner French teacher, Stockport Intermediate French teacher, Stockport Advanced French teacher, Stockport Expert French teacher, Stockport Beginner English teacher, Stockport Intermediate English teacher, Stockport Advanced English teacher, Stockport Expert English teacher, Stockport Beginner Greek (Modern) teacher, Stockport Intermediate Greek (Modern) teacher, Stockport Advanced Greek (Modern) teacher, Stockport Expert Greek (Modern) teacher