Skip to main content

Information About Rachel - Bury teacher

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rachel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm Rachel, I'm 23, and I have recently graduated from Durham University with a degree in French and Spanish. I thoroughly enjoyed studying languages and cultures, and gained a lot from the experience of living and working abroad in France and Spain during the third year of my degree, including a love of teaching!

Teaching Experience:

I spent 8 months of my year abroad living in Strasbourg and teaching English to French college students (15-18 year olds). During this time, I also offered one-to-one private tuition in English.

In addition, I have some experience teaching French and Spanish, as both prior to university and during my first year I ran language workshops and after-school clubs at local primary schools.

Teaching Approach:

I am very flexible in the way I teach and am able and willing to adapt my approach to meet both the needs and interests of each individual learner. My priority is for classes to be fun and engaging, so as to ensure that my tutees can improve their skills whilst also developing a love for languages!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Durham University (2018) - Modern Languages (with Year Abroad) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bury French teacher, Bury Spanish teacher, Bury Beginner French teacher, Bury Intermediate French teacher, Bury Beginner Spanish teacher, Bury Intermediate Spanish teacher