Skip to main content

Information About Olga - Sheerness teacher

Profile Picture

Olga's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Olga:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

German

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £20.00£17.00
Intermediate £20.00£17.00

Russian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £20.00£17.00
Intermediate £20.00£17.00
Advanced £20.00£17.00
Expert £20.00£17.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Olga. I was born in Russia and lived there for 14 years, then I moved to Ukraine, Kiev. I have graduated from Cherkassy State University (Ukraine) with a Teacher of MFL qualification. Now I live in UK. I am holding a UK PGC in TESOL (Teaching English for other Speakers), I have UK MSc in International Business and Marketing.
Currently I am looking after my little child.
I am married and live in Sheerness.

Teaching Experience:

I have been teacher of English and German languages in Ukraine. I was a private tutor of Russian language to foreign children/adults in Ukraine and UK.
I am working in the educational environment about 12 years. Being a teacher of MFL I had fulfilled different tasks and responsibilities: I was a course tutor, worked in the afterschool club and organised different out of school activities as well. I also developed the skills in establishing good relationship with parents. I am a good communicator in all levels as well.
I also was working as a Cover Supervisor, covering lessons of absentees and TA. I helped learners with difficult behaviour and SEN. I also have developed skills to deal with different situations and managed challenging behaviour when I was working in school's detention centre. I also provided additional lessons in ESOL for foreign children/adults.

I am doing private music lessons in UK as well.

Teaching Approach:

I'm a devoted teacher with 12 years of teaching experience. I am very positive and believe that everyone has a talent to learn something new. I plan carefully each lesson, I apply different teaching techniques to reach the target. I am experienced in working with children/ adults with SEN. I have DBS certificate for 2016 with "NONE RECORDED".

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury Christ Church University (2014) - International Business &Marketing (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Canterbury Christ Church University (2007) - TESOL (Teaching English as Foreign Language) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cherkassy State University (1997) - Teacher of English and German (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheerness German teacher, Sheerness Russian teacher, Sheerness Beginner German teacher, Sheerness Intermediate German teacher, Sheerness Beginner Russian teacher, Sheerness Intermediate Russian teacher, Sheerness Advanced Russian teacher, Sheerness Expert Russian teacher