Skip to main content

Information About Marine - Clapham teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Expert £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am French and studied at the INSAS (National Belgian Film Institute) in Brussels. I graduated in a bachelor and am currently enrolled in a master. I moved to London in July 2011.

Teaching Experience:

I have over three years experience in tutorship as I started when I was still in high school, helping my brother and neigbours. When I went to Brussels for my studies, I worked for the company My Sherpa as a student coach and gave classes in Mathematics, French and English. Then I enrolled as a student tutor for Educadomo, a company based in Brussels, and worked with students on the same subjects and also on methodology. I really enjoy working with students, and trying to make a difference helping them with school.

Teaching Approach:

I adapt the classes depending on the needs of the student. Some student have a hard time getting concentrated so I try to make the class more ludic, using games to practice French for instance so they can be entertained and at the same time be working. With some other students I would do more exercises, written and or spoken, depending on what they would like to improve. Finally I can also help students preparing a test or working on material from school.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • INSAS (National Belgian Film Institute, Brussels) (2012) - Sound (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • INSAS (National Belgian Film Institute, Brussels) (2011) - Sound (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clapham French teacher, Clapham Expert French teacher