Skip to main content

Information About Mari Carmen - Widnes teacher -

Profile Picture

Mari Carmen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mari Carmen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £20.00£19.00
Intermediate £25.00£23.75

English

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £18.00£17.10
Intermediate £20.00£19.00

Italian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£23.75
Intermediate £25.00£23.75
Advanced £25.00£23.75
Expert £30.00£28.50

Spanish

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£23.75
Intermediate £25.00£23.75
Advanced £25.00£23.75
Expert £30.00£28.50

Map Location

Map for Mari Carmen

Personal Description:

Hello!! My name is Mari and I am from beautiful Andalusia. Right now I am living in Liverpool because I would like to continue my career and professional development in UK. I'm a person in development. I love foreign languages. It's amazing to communicate with a great amount of people and get to know new cultures.

Ever since I was a kid I was always intrigued with learning many languages and since then I have been really interested by foreign languages and cultures. I did my Baccalaureate in Spain in 2012 with the specialization in the fields of study related to Spanish language and culture, Latin, ancient Greek, literature and languages (English and French). Then i decided i wanted to keep learning new languages so i moved to Granada where I studied at Granada University for four years. I have a Degree in Modern Foreign Languages and Literature where my Maior language was Italian and my second language was French. But to improve my level and know more about the countries, cultures and people i decided to go to live in Italy twice first Sardinia and then Florence, so I am really familiar with the country and the Italian community. I also lived in Lausanne where I improved my french level and get to know a bit better their culture.
I have a Masters Degree from Salamanca University as an International qualified Spanish language and culture teacher.
I got a Diploma in Design of new e-learning materials from International University Isabel I de Castilla in producing new teaching materials.
And I am also an official examinator for DELE Spanish language exams, so I can help you to prepare for this type of exam.

My passions are traveling and learning new languages, so I travelled so much and lived in other countries as I taught languages online. I have lived in Sardinia and Florence for more than a year and a half, so I know Italian culture and language very well.
I already consider Italy my second home, while I lived in Florence I did two Spanish courses for young people in collaboration with the city council and I believe that it was at that moment that I discovered that I wanted to dedicate myself to teaching languages and to continue traveling, so to teach Online languages fits perfectly into my lifestyle.

I hope you can give me the chance! :D

Teaching Experience:

I started working when I was 16 years old, doing Private tutoring in Almeria (Spain) Between 2009-2012 I offered private lessons to help children (6-12yo) with English, French, and schoolwork.

My experiences include tutoring and working with secondary aged children, organizing daily activities, and keeping students organized and controlled.

My first experience as a Spanish teacher was while I was living in Florence (Italy) for a year.
I did two Spanish courses for the Town Hall of Florence in collaboration with the association AEGEE. I was responsible for creating and organizing classes and assisting and responding to the needs of students during lessons.

I am currently self-employed in language me online, where I teach Spanish, Italian, French and English.
I've also worked with children as an au pair twice, first in Sardinia (Italy) and then in Lausanne (Switzerland)

Next October I am starting my PhD in Hispanic Studies at Liverpool University.

Teaching Approach:

I think that language and culture go hand in hand. If you want to learn about Spanish, Italian or French history, literature or culture, you should probably learn some Spanish, Italian, or French, respectively. It's possible to do so otherwise, but there's only so much you can learn from a book or a video. To truly understand a culture, you have to know what the people are talking about, and to know why they think or act in a way.
Even knowing some basic words can help break the ice when you're in a foreign country. It's not the same as being able to have an entire conversation, but most people appreciate the fact that you're trying to speak their language, even if you have to switch back to your native language right away.

I have a lot of passion for the teaching profession. I have gained a wide range of skills, such as having strong knowledge of particular subjects areas related to Italian, Spanish, French and English language (history, literature, music, art). I am an expert at establishing clear objectives for each lesson and then working to meet those specific goals.

Right now I am learning Portuguese and German, so I understand very well the difficulties that one can face when learning a foreign language.

I am very excited at the prospect of having a long lasting impact on the lives of those I teach, and want to be a teacher who pupils remember and cherish forever. I never underestimate the potential of my pupils and monitor them very closely for any signs that may demonstrate their ability or interest in a particular subject.

In my classes I mainly focus on conversation because I believe that communication is the main reason to learn a language, but I know all learners are different, which means that everyone has different learning experiences and different learning styles, that's why I try to adjust to my students’ goals and needs to ensure all of them are satisfied at the end of their course, and that their language learning experience with me is a positive one.

I look forward to having our first class!!
If you have any more questions, please do not hesitate to contact me!
Se vous avez de questions, ne hésitez pas à me contacter!
Si tenéis más preguntas, no dudéis en contactarme!
Se avete qualche domanda, non esitare a contattarmi!

Hasta pronto! À bientôt!! A presto! See you later bye!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International Master Degree in Teaching Spanish Language, literature and culture (2017) - 98/100 (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Degree in Modern Foreign Languages and Literature (2016) - 7,5/10 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Diploma in design of new e-learning materials at University Isabel I de Castilla. (2016) - 9,3/10 (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Baccalaureate in Spain. Specialization in the fields related to spanish language and culture, latin, ancient greek, literature and languages (English and french) (2010) - 8,5/10 (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Widnes French teacher, Widnes English teacher, Widnes Italian teacher, Widnes Spanish teacher, Widnes Beginner French teacher, Widnes Intermediate French teacher, Widnes Beginner English teacher, Widnes Intermediate English teacher, Widnes Beginner Italian teacher, Widnes Intermediate Italian teacher, Widnes Advanced Italian teacher, Widnes Expert Italian teacher, Widnes Beginner Spanish teacher, Widnes Intermediate Spanish teacher, Widnes Advanced Spanish teacher, Widnes Expert Spanish teacher