Skip to main content

Information About Joshua - Chelmsford teacher -

Profile Picture

Joshua's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joshua:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

German

Price Guide
Beginner £60.00
Intermediate £60.00
Advanced £60.00
Expert £60.00

English

Price Guide
Beginner £60.00
Intermediate £60.00
Advanced £60.00
Expert £60.00

Polish

Price Guide
Beginner £60.00
Intermediate £60.00

Map Location

Map for Joshua

Personal Description:

Personal Description:
Hello! I am an English teacher and Head of Key Stage 3 English at an 'Outstanding' secondary school in London (rated 53rd in the country for pupil progress according to the Value Added Measure) and have also been personally graded 'Outstanding' as a teacher (both overall, and across all 8 individual Teachers' Standards) from external assessors at UCL/CCCU.

Prior to this, I studied Modern Languages at Oxford (The Queen's College), where I received both my Undergraduate and Masters degrees. Whilst there, I studied German and Polish, as well as Linguistics, giving me a broad platform of expertise, which frequently proves invaluable in my tutoring. Whilst studying, I also spent several years working abroad. My work took me to Stuttgart, Germany, and Kraków, Poland.

I am incredibly passionate about my subjects and teaching as a profession. I have extensive experience in teaching whole classes, as well as one-on-one tuition, and I enjoy both equally. My teaching has taken me across Europe, having taught English in both Germany and Poland.

I tutor English as a second language and German (at all levels), and Polish up to intermediate level. I am based a short distance from Chelmsford town centre, as well as KEGS and CCHS.

Teaching Experience:

» English Teacher in an Outsanding London secondary school (2015 - present)
» English Teacher at McGregor Language Schools & Maspex, Poland (2013)
» English Teaching Assistant at Leibniz Gymnasium (Grammar School), Germany (2008)
» Tutor at Brentwood Study Centre (2014 - 2015)

Teaching Approach:

I feel the tutor should always be flexible to the student, never adopting a one-size-fits-all approach. I love to get to know my students as individuals, and plan my lessons around their needs accordingly, identifying their strengths and weaknesses to really maximise their learning. I have taught children as young as three, to corporate CEOs. My approach to tutoring is therefore simply whatever works best for the tutee!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Oxford (2017) - BA (Hons) (2:1) & MA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Teach First / CCCU (2016) - PGCE / QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • King Edward vi Grammar School (2010) - A Levels - 2 A*s / 2 As (School) (✔ On File)
  • King Edward vi Grammar School (2008) - GCSE - 6 A*s / 6 As (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Chelmsford German teacher, Chelmsford English teacher, Chelmsford Polish teacher, Chelmsford Beginner German teacher, Chelmsford Intermediate German teacher, Chelmsford Advanced German teacher, Chelmsford Expert German teacher, Chelmsford Beginner English teacher, Chelmsford Intermediate English teacher, Chelmsford Advanced English teacher, Chelmsford Expert English teacher, Chelmsford Beginner Polish teacher, Chelmsford Intermediate Polish teacher