Skip to main content

Information About Erika - Colchester teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Expert £14.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Expert £14.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 25 year's old Colombian with more than 2 years teaching experience. I lived 2 years in France (where I did an exchange program in the University Sorbone Nouvelle in European Studies) and I have been speaking French for over 7 years. I have studied English since I was a kid and I just finished a master's degree in English in the University of Essex - United Kingdom. I am a very patience, playful and motivated person and I love teaching!

Teaching Experience:

I took a experiential education teaching course in 2019. I taught an education program based on 12 workshops to children from 8 to 16 years old in 3 different schools in Colombia in 2019. I also taught English to a French girl I took care in France in 2017.

Teaching Approach:

My main teaching method is the experiential education, as I consider that carrying certain playful activities at the beginning of each teaching session awakes the trust of the student for participating. As a second step, I introduce an specific grammar and / or reading exercise, for later approaching through some questions and writing exercises. I am a person who encourages verbal practice, because I consider that this is key to learning a language.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Essex (2020) - MA in Human Rights and Cultural Diversity (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Colchester French teacher, Colchester Spanish teacher, Colchester Expert French teacher, Colchester Expert Spanish teacher