Skip to main content

Information About Eden - Southwark teacher

Profile Picture

Eden's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Eden:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Italian

Price Guide
Expert £20.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Map for Eden

Personal Description:

I am a graduate from the University of Bath, having attained a 2:1 in Modern Languages. I currently work in central London, commuting 4 miles from Bermondsey. I'm looking to tutor GCSE to A level standard in either Spanish or Italian language.

Teaching Experience:

There was a compulsory year abroad as part of my course at the University of Bath. During that year I split my time between Spain and Italy (9 months and 3 months respectively). In Spain, I was an English teacher at a bilingual secondary school. I prepared all my classes and achieved record exams results with my class. I also set up my own English tutoring company while I was there, taking advantage of the fact I was in a small town and the knowledge of my services spread across the town by work of mouth. This 9 month experience provided me with vast teaching experience, and although I was teaching English, I became fluent in Spanish during my time there. While studying A level Spanish at school, I also tutored GCSE students.

Teaching Approach:

I am a very good listener and take all the time that is necessary with my students. I feel I am good at explaining different grammatical structures, having had very good teachers myself throughout school and university.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (2014) - Social Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Southwark Italian teacher, Southwark Spanish teacher, Southwark Expert Italian teacher, Southwark Expert Spanish teacher