Skip to main content

Information About Dorian - Lambeth teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Map for Dorian

Personal Description:

I'm 27 Years old and newly-wed. I am interested in American and Russian Literature, Classical Music and like all kinds of sports.

Teaching Experience:

I have 3 years experience tutoring ages 5-14 in a homework club operating in various schools. I specialise in helping children with their English, focusing on basic skills such as reading and spelling.

During the same period I have also tutored adults learning English as a Second Language and am currently teaching a BTEC course for adult learners.

I have a BA in American Literature from University of Sussex, which included a year's study in the United States. I feel as a result that I have a very strong command of English as a subject area.

I also obtained a PGCE in English from King's College London. This involved a year's training in 2 very different secondary schools: a comprehensive girls' school and an all-boys' grammar school. During this time I taught English, Media Studies and Film as part of the GCSE requirement in Media. I taught KS-3, 4 and A-Levels, and was involved in marking and assessing end of year exams.

I am confident in teaching all aspects of English and have a good knowledge of the national curriculum.

Teaching Approach:

I believe that each individual has different needs and requires a different kind of help. I would focus more on guidance and support than outright instruction.

Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • PGCE - English (Kings College London)
  • BA - American Literature (University of Sussex)

Tags: Lambeth English teacher, Lambeth Beginner English teacher, Lambeth Intermediate English teacher, Lambeth Advanced English teacher, Lambeth Expert English teacher