Skip to main content

Information About Caroline - Wakefield teacher -

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Caroline offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

French

Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00
Advanced £18.00
Expert £18.00

German

Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00
Advanced £18.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00
Advanced £18.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00
Advanced £18.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline

Personal Description:

I love teaching languages and seeing how well my students progress! I have been a teacher for 14 years and can teach 5 languages at all levels. I have travelled a lot around Europe and have lived in France for a year, working as an assistant in a French school which was a fantastic experience. As a teacher I like to show that language learning is fun and a very useful and essential skill.

I currently also work for three distance learning schools and I meet so many wonderful people. I have students living in the USA, India and even Australia. I thoroughly enjoy the work and one- to-one learning or learning in small groups is a good way of absorbing the language.

I very much enjoy my work and seeing students of all ages learn and make excellent progress in a language is a wonderful experience and a great achievement. I would like to share my passion for languages with you and show you how fun language learning really is.

Teaching Experience:

I am currently a private tutor to many wonderful students and work for three well known online schools. I used to be a teacher in a Specialist Language College and teach Key Stage 3 languages, GCSE and NVQ. I have experience of teaching AS and A2 students and taught languages in local primary schools.

I also offer language lessons for Adult learners and I have extensive experience of teaching adult learners through night classes in all languages and online. I prepare students for all aspects of language learning whether it is for holidays, for fun, for moving abroad and for business purposes.

My students have all achieved excellent results and I am very pleased to say that grades have been high for my private tutors since I started tutoring. I must admit I am a very proud tutor! Well done to all my students!

Teaching Approach:

I like to show my students that language learning is fun whether it is for fun or for exams. I give extra help for all forms of learning and use various courses to help students to get the most out of learning a language.

The tutor sessions are tailored especially for the requirements of the individual student. I have extensive knowledge of the exam syllabuses so I can provide extra help for GCSE or A level by seeing the areas needed to improve grades. I also work with the new specifications for GCSE and A-level examinations to be taken in 2018 onwards and IGCSE exams from 2019 onwards and have plenty of good strategies for effective learning.

I also tutor students who are studying with the Open University and students taking the proficiency exams in their chosen language. It is very interesting to be able to teach a vast variety of qualifications as well as fun. I also encourage students to write to a penfriend using e-pals or other methods to help them enjoy the language more and see how useful it is in real life contexts.

Every student is important and given much encouragement as I have a very positive approach to teaching and language learning. Students always know that I am there to help even of it is a reassuring phone call before a speaking exam or asking what a word means! You know that I will always support you.

There is a saving of £1 per lesson if you pay for a block of lessons.

Please note that all requests will receive a response within 24 hours to put your mind at ease.

I will offer a discount on daytime lessons booked before 1st May 2018.

I am looking forward to hearing from you. Start your new journey now!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Joseph Priestly College (2011) - IV NVQ level 3 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Distance Learning (2010) - TEFL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of York (2004) - PGCE modern Languages, BA Hons French with Spanish, Japanese and Italian, Post GCSE German (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Hull (2002) - BA hons French with Spanish , German, Japanese and Italian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wakefield French teacher, Wakefield German teacher, Wakefield Italian teacher, Wakefield Spanish teacher, Wakefield Beginner French teacher, Wakefield Intermediate French teacher, Wakefield Advanced French teacher, Wakefield Expert French teacher, Wakefield Beginner German teacher, Wakefield Intermediate German teacher, Wakefield Advanced German teacher, Wakefield Beginner Italian teacher, Wakefield Intermediate Italian teacher, Wakefield Advanced Italian teacher, Wakefield Beginner Spanish teacher, Wakefield Intermediate Spanish teacher, Wakefield Advanced Spanish teacher