Skip to main content

Information About Carlo - Southampton teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Carlo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

German

Price Guide
Beginner £30.00
Intermediate £35.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £35.00
Intermediate £40.00
Advanced £45.00
Expert £50.00

Map Location

Map for Carlo

Personal Description:

I come from Italy and I am 26 years old and I have just moved to Southampton this last September. I love languages and, a part from Italian, I have a strong knowledge of German and English and basic skills in Spanish. I have a Master degree in Philosophy, and I love to talk about that subject. I like sports; I have played rugby for twelve years. Now I like watching it, and sometimes I play soccer or basketball with friends.
I am fond of films and music, so of going to the cinema and, when possible, to concerts. I am very sociable, motivated and welcoming.

Teaching Experience:

I taught Italian Language for one year in an academy for aspirant hairstyilists and cosmetologists in Varese - Northern Italy - shortly after I graduated. I took lectures in two classrooms every week, teaching grammar and literature. I took part monthly in teachers' meeting with colleagues and the school's coordinator, in order to monitor the students' development regarding my subject. I compiled the subject's schedule at the beginning of the year and the report card at the end of it. I took part in parents' meeting twice a year, in order to monitor their sons' development in my subject.

Teaching Approach:

Whilst I teach, I want my students to enjoy their time and not to get bored. I accept suggestion from them about what they are or aren't interested in, so that I can teach in a more vivid and fresh. I like to answer to all the questions that can arise from the students, without taking anything of what I explain for granted. I am keen on using technologies during my lessons, like internet, social media, etc. I am sure they can help the education, in the society we are living in. I believe that every person can learn in every situation, he just has to believe in himself.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), English (British), German, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (2012) - 1:1 Honours, MA History of Contemporary Philosophy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (2010) - 1:1 Honours, BA Theoretical Philosophy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Southampton German teacher, Southampton Italian teacher, Southampton Beginner German teacher, Southampton Intermediate German teacher, Southampton Beginner Italian teacher, Southampton Intermediate Italian teacher, Southampton Advanced Italian teacher, Southampton Expert Italian teacher