Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Muswell Hill teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ben:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ben

Personal Description:

Hi. I'm 18 years old, and am currently in my first year studying English and Hispanic Studies at Nottingham University. I'm friendly, reliable and always on time, and have reasonably flexible hours in which to tutor. I have never not got on well with a student or parent to date, and pride myself on my patience and ability to see the subject through the eyes of the pupil.

Teaching Experience:

I have been tutoring 3 other pupils for two years in English and Spanish up to GCSE level. References are available.

Teaching Approach:

I recognise that whilst I am younger than many other tutors, this is something I use to my advantage. Unlike many other tutors, I remember exactly what it was like to have to cope with the obstacles that GCSEs and other exams can throw at you. As a pupil, it can be simply a matter of gently being allowed to make sense of difficulties in whichever subject with someone who has experienced the same issues as you - away from the intense atmosphere of a classroom, where you may not be receiving the necessary attention from a teacher. I believe I can fulfil this role.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Highgate School (2012) - A Levels - 3As (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Highgate School (2010) - GCSEs - 8A*s, 2As (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Muswell Hill English teacher, Muswell Hill Spanish teacher, Muswell Hill Beginner English teacher, Muswell Hill Intermediate English teacher, Muswell Hill Beginner Spanish teacher, Muswell Hill Intermediate Spanish teacher