Skip to main content

Information About Anuja - Birmingham teacher

Profile Picture

Anuja's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Anuja:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00

Arabic

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00

English

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Map for Anuja

Personal Description:

I am a final year student at the University of Leeds, with a particular interest in teaching and learning Modern Languages. As a student myself I understand the challenges of learning languages and have many of my own techniques to overcome these. Aside from my studies, I enjoy cycling, cooking and volunteering with refugees in my city.

Teaching Experience:

My current and previous employment have given me valuable experiences working with and teaching individuals of all ages and backgrounds in a variety of settings. Specifically,I have experience teaching 5-6 year olds French, adults and teenagers English as well as one-to-one tuition with high school students.
Over the past two years I have been working as a private language (English and Spanish) tutor over **Contact Detail Removed** and face-to-face. I enjoyed getting to know my students and discovering the topics to which they could relate. Using this technique, I found my students became more comfortable and confident and more eager to participate.
Working as a French teacher with Le Club Francais gave me valuable experience in working closely alongside individuals. This taught me the importance of details, as it is often the little things that students take away and remember — the personal story they identify with, the amusing mnemonic, the thought-provoking picture. Individualising instruction based on an individual's needs makes a notable difference to their progress.
Overall my teaching experiences have taught me that, with patience and perseverance, language instruction, regardless of the level, is both achievable and rewarding.

Teaching Approach:

Working as a private tutor allows the freedom to get to know my students, their strengths and weaknesses. My approach to each student, therefore, is always individualised and based on their needs and motivation.
I am a strong believer in the importance of a comfortable, open environment between tutor and student, in order to give my student the confidence to speak and never to fear being wrong. I am happy to work together with students on any work they may have as well as set work from my own materials.
In short, my classes are structured yet still enable the freedom still to adapt during the class. The class should be enjoyable but always accomplish the lesson objectives that the student and I will set.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2018) - BA Modern languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward VI High School for girls (2014) - 4 A levels, Biology, French, Spanish, General Studies (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Birmingham French teacher, Birmingham Arabic teacher, Birmingham Spanish teacher, Birmingham English teacher, Birmingham Beginner French teacher, Birmingham Intermediate French teacher, Birmingham Advanced French teacher, Birmingham Beginner Arabic teacher, Birmingham Intermediate Arabic teacher, Birmingham Beginner Spanish teacher, Birmingham Intermediate Spanish teacher, Birmingham Beginner English teacher, Birmingham Intermediate English teacher, Birmingham Advanced English teacher, Birmingham Expert English teacher