Skip to main content

Information About Annalisa - Highbury teacher -

Profile Picture

Annalisa's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Annalisa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £20.00£18.00
Intermediate £25.00£22.50
Advanced £25.00£22.50

English

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£22.50
Intermediate £25.00£22.50
Advanced £25.00£22.50

Italian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£22.50
Intermediate £25.00£22.50
Advanced £25.00£22.50
Expert £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Annalisa

Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate from City, University of London, where I attended a postgraduate programme
in International Publishing. During the past year, I explored different sectors of this industry,
focusing on academic publishing, and on Open Access, more specifically. I developed a strong
interest in this movement last summer, when I joined a research internship at the World Health
Organization (WHO) and then worked for Biomed Central, the first UK Open Access Publisher.

I an MSc candidate in Data and Society and the London School of Economics.

Teaching Experience:

I studied foreign foreign languages in Italy, where I worked intensely as private tutor for secondary school kinds and university students who were studying for language certifications.

Therefore, I have proven experience as French, German and English tutor. During my year in Germany, I also joined a tandem program: for the first time I found myself teaching Italian to German students who already spoke Italian because they spent one or two semesters in my country.

As I graduated in Foreign Languages, I am entitled to teach German and English in Italian secondary schools. However, this is not the career that I am interested in, but I enjoy tutoring in my free time.

Teaching Approach:

I am an Italian native speaker, and in the past 8 years I decided to learn three languages: English, French and German. I perfectly know the struggles and the timing of learning a foreign language, and I can offer my students many tips and cultural insights in the four languages that I know.

I think that showing younger students how they can use a foreign language in their everyday life is extremely important, because it foreing newspapers (both online and paper-based), listen to music and read novels. Alongside grammar exercises I would focus our classes on each student needs and ability.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • City, University of London (2016) - International publishing (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Pavia (2015) - Foreign Languages and Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liceo Linguistico G. Soleri (2012) - Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Highbury French teacher, Highbury English teacher, Highbury Italian teacher, Highbury Beginner French teacher, Highbury Intermediate French teacher, Highbury Advanced French teacher, Highbury Beginner English teacher, Highbury Intermediate English teacher, Highbury Advanced English teacher, Highbury Beginner Italian teacher, Highbury Intermediate Italian teacher, Highbury Advanced Italian teacher, Highbury Expert Italian teacher