Skip to main content

Information About Andrea - Peckham teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Intermediate £15.00

Italian

Price Guide
Expert £25.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am enthusiastic and hardworking and able to teach students across the secondary age range, while encouraging them to develop their skills, knowledge and confidence. I am presently looking for a teaching position in London area within a suitable school where I will be able to broaden my teaching experiences.

Teaching Experience:

In my previous roles I have demonstrated that I am not only a dedicated teacher of Spanish, French and Italian, but I am also committed to inspiring my pupils by helping them to associate their learning of languages with the cultures to which they relate. I was brought up in a multilingual and multicultural environment based in Ecuador, Italy and Scotland and have also lived in numerous other countries in which I have been able to use my languages. This enables me to bring first-hand experience of the background and context of numerous cultures to my role as a teacher.

Teaching Approach:

In my daily teaching I employed a wide range of active teaching, Assessment is for Learning and cooperative learning techniques, as well as ICT and interactive tools to ensure lessons and materials were as stimulating, interactive and relevant as possible for all pupils.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: Spanish, French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • GTCS (2014) - Secondary education Spanish (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Glasgow University (2013) - Secondary education Spanish and French (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Edinburgh (2010) - MA in Spanish (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • IPPSC Breno Brescia Italia (2004) - High School Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Peckham French teacher, Peckham Italian teacher, Peckham Spanish teacher, Peckham Intermediate French teacher, Peckham Expert Italian teacher, Peckham Expert Spanish teacher