Skip to main content

Information About Alice - Ealing teacher

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alice:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £35.00£28.00
Intermediate £35.00£28.00
Advanced £35.00£28.00
Expert £35.00£28.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm a French student living in London and hoping to help someone with their French language! I learned English while living in Australia, and I learned German and a little bit of Arabic at school. I know languages can be very hard and frustrating to learn but they are an amazing skill to have and can lead you to meet new people and discover new cultures.
I come from the French Alps so I am a fan of mountain walking and skiing.
I have lived in the UK for 3 years and I am currently studying a Masters in London.

Teaching Experience:

I have 3 years of regular tutoring experience, helping with French conversation and written skills, at any level of ability.

While I was in high school I tutored a young Korean girl who was having difficulties with her French. It was challenging as she was not a big fan of French, but we ended up getting on very well and she eventually made a lot of progress.

Since then, I have carried on with tutoring while at university for the past 3 years. I have had help from my mother, who is a French and English teacher, to develop the right approach to tutoring.

Teaching Approach:

I am a friendly and positive person and I think it is important, when learning a language, to make it enjoyable and relatable as much as possible.

Often, learning a language is a difficult and unrewarding process. When I was studying German, I found it extremely helpful and very entertaining to listen to some German teen rock bands. This sparked my interest in the language and motivated me to keep going. I have introduced some of my tutees to French music and film, in addition to more traditional methods.

My approach is adaptable; I can cater to your specific needs. Being a native speaker, I can accommodate to any level of ability, focusing on any number of aspects, such as writing ability, conversation skills, grammar and pronunciation. Most of all, I hope to make your interest in the language grow and show that learning French can be enjoyable and rewarding.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • LSE (2017) - MSc (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • UIR - Sciences Po Grenoble (2016) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Français de Séoul (2011) - French Baccalaureate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ealing French teacher, Ealing Beginner French teacher, Ealing Intermediate French teacher, Ealing Advanced French teacher, Ealing Expert French teacher