Skip to main content

Information About Alejandro - Norwich teacher

Profile Picture

Alejandro's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alejandro:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Alejandro, and I am a 20-year-old Spanish student. I am currently doing my third year of Psychology at the University of East Anglia, Norwich.

I was born in the Canary Islands, Spain, where I lived with my family until I was 18. Then, I left home and moved to Granada on my own to start my university studies.

Spanish is my mother tongue, and I have been learning English for my whole life. Apart from that, I have also learned some French at school and high school, and German when I worked in Germany (but also on my own before going). What's more, I took Slovenian classes at university, and have also learned some Japanese on my own.
As you can see, I have lots of experience with language learning!

Teaching Experience:

[2015-2018] In high school, I joined a mentoring program, in which I was assigned two students with learning and behavioral difficulties. My job was guiding them through high school, giving them tips to improve their studying habits, and helping them with any problems or questions they had.

[2018-2019] At university, I volunteered for a budding program. They assigned two international students to me, and I helped them adapt to life in Spain as well as anything related to university life, and I also made them improve their Spanish skills.

[2019] I worked in Germany as an AuPair. The kid I had to take care of did not know any Spanish or English. However, with me, he could reach a good level in these languages for a child his age.

Teaching Approach:

Since I have been learning languages for almost my whole life (first English, and then several others), I have a lot of experience and knowledge about which methods and approaches work best.

I can adapt my classes to each specific student; if you are studying to pass exams, we can use test sheets; if you want to use the language to communicate verbally with Spanish speakers, we can practice conversations; if what you want is to improve your writing skills, we can work on that. Or, if you want to do all of the above (plus anything else), I will teach whatever you need or want.

Additionally, I will be using different resources that will make learning more practical and entertaining. These include music, films, books, videos, and many others. From my experience, I know how to get the best out of these.

I will also be available outside class times, in case you have any questions or need help with anything, so you can get in touch with me at any time! I don't want to be your teacher; someone who you see just during class, go over the material and that's it. I want to be more than that; a tutor, or a friend if you want, who'll guide you and help you on this wonderful journey that is language learning!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Universidad de Granada (2020) - Psychology Degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Universidad de Granada (2020) - Psychology Degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • IES Doramas (2018) - Spanish Baccalaureate (College) (✔ On File)
  • IES Doramas (2016) - Secondary Education (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich Spanish teacher, Norwich Beginner Spanish teacher, Norwich Intermediate Spanish teacher, Norwich Advanced Spanish teacher, Norwich Expert Spanish teacher