Skip to main content

Information About Ailsa - Lichfield teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Expert £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 51 year old woman living in Fradley with my partner and dog. I have a nineteen year old daughter currently studying at York University. I returned to UK in 2018 after having spent 24 years in France. I have a TEFL certificate.

Teaching Experience:

From 2009-2018 I taught English as a Foreign Language. I started privately, teaching mainly children of all ages then I joined a language school in 2016 and I began teaching adults either in their own work environment or at the school, sometimes in groups, sometimes on a one to one basis.

Teaching Approach:

This depends on the age, currently level and what the learner wants from the lessons. I would start by asking what the learner wants from the lessons. I have had learners who only want conversation and learners who want to concentrate on grammar. I use images (especially with children) for vocabulary. Text exercises, for example, fill in the missing word for grammar work. Repetition is important in my opinion. For example when learning the Simple Past tense, every lesson I will ask what the learner did the previous weekend, so that the learner gets used to using the Simple Past (especially the irregular verbs!).

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • i-to-i (2009) - TEFL (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (2001) - BSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lichfield English teacher, Lichfield Expert English teacher