Skip to main content

Information About Nathan - Derby teacher

Profile Picture

Nathan's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Nathan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Painting

Price Guide
Advanced £12.00

Drawing

Price Guide
Advanced £10.00

Calligraphy / Handwriting

Price Guide
Advanced £10.00

Creative Writing

Price Guide
Intermediate £15.00

Map Location

Map for Nathan

Personal Description:

My name is Nathan and I am a university student currently in the second year of an MDes Animation course. Ever since primary school I have developed a strong interest in fine art, particularly drawing and painting, and I have applied this core strength of mine to Art and Design studies in GCSE, A-Level and Foundation Diploma qualifications. I still enjoy painting and sketching in my spare time, and I occasionally write my own poetry too.

Teaching Experience:

I have 3 years' experience in part-time tutoring children ranging from Nursery all the way to GCSE level, in Maths and English, though most of tutoring experience has included children in Key Stages 2 and 3. This is through working at the Romford branch for the company Explore Learning. In working there I have developed a lot of skill in engaging children of various ages and capabilities including at GCSE level, both academically and socially. This has included some children with special conditions, such as types of autism.
I have used a wide range resources such as computer learning programs, workbooks and whiteboards to tailor my tuition. Most of my experience is in tutoring groups of children, typically six, who all have their own separate activities. Although, I have also led more tailored workshops where children learn together - sometimes these workshops might just have as few as one child. in topics such as creative writing, cursive writing and converting between decimals, fractions and percentages.

Teaching Approach:

I like to make tutoring as fun, natural and practical as possible. I like to take time to know who I am tutoring, and see how I can tailor what I am teaching to the tutee's current goals or interests. When teaching new concepts, I like to show my own example then allow the tutee to develop their learning through practice scenarios and a little trial and error with different methods, if I know more than one.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ravensbourne (2017) - Foundation Diploma in Art & Design (Design and Media) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Martin's School (2016) - A-Level Art (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Martin's School (2016) - A-Level Media Studies (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Martin's School (2016) - A-Level English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Derby Painting teacher, Derby Drawing teacher, Derby Calligraphy / Handwriting teacher, Derby Creative Writing teacher, Derby Advanced Painting teacher, Derby Advanced Drawing teacher, Derby Advanced Calligraphy / Handwriting teacher, Derby Intermediate Creative Writing teacher