Skip to main content

Information About Monika - Hampton teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Monika:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Textiles

Price Guide
Beginner £9.00
Intermediate £9.00
Advanced £10.00

Knitting / Crochet

Price Guide
Beginner £9.00
Intermediate £9.00
Advanced £10.00

Map Location

Map for Monika

Personal Description:

I am currently a full time housewife and I learnt to do all different types of embroidery and knitting at a very young age. I am capable of doing all sorts of embroidery stitches at various different levels.

This includes:
- Chain Stitch
-Blanket Stitch
-Back Stitch
-Buttonhole Stitch
-Appliqué
-Running Stitch and many more

I can complete knitting and crochet designs to a very high standard with precision and speed. I believe that sewing and knitting are essential for either day to day needs or during free time. I have recently started a small home business in the retail fashion industry in relation to my passion and enthusiasm for textile designs.

Teaching Experience:

I have taught my daughter and helped her through her GCSE Textiles course in which she achieved a high B in. This have given me the confidence in my teaching ability as she has excelled to the top of the class reaching the highest mark in the class. My profile picture is based on my one my daughters textile projects where I have taught her and encouraged her with different embroidery designs.

I believe my years of experience with embroidery,knitting and crotchet has put me in a excellent position to mentor and tutor anyone that is willing to learn or give textiles a go.

Apart from this I regularly alter sizes and change designs for the retail business I run which has given me experience in regards to understand what a client wants and how to produce this with textiles ability.

Teaching Approach:

I believe that no two people learn the same way and I am willing to adapt my teaching technique in order to suit the tutee. I love to see the feeling of achievement and excellence within the tutee therefore I will tailor the tutoring programmes to match the speed and confidence of the tutee. I am very flexible with timings and will be able to work any time which suits the tutee best.

Native Language: Hindi
Additional Languages: English (British), Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • West Thames College (2004) - Hairdressing and Beauty Therapy Level 1 (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • West Thames College (2004) - English Speaking and Listening Level 1 (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • West Thames College (2004) - English Reading Entry 2 (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • West Thames College (2004) - Englsih Writing Entry 2 & 3 (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hampton Textiles teacher, Hampton Knitting / Crochet teacher, Hampton Beginner Textiles teacher, Hampton Intermediate Textiles teacher, Hampton Advanced Textiles teacher, Hampton Beginner Knitting / Crochet teacher, Hampton Intermediate Knitting / Crochet teacher, Hampton Advanced Knitting / Crochet teacher