Skip to main content

Information About Yolande - Uniondale tutor

Profile Picture

Yolande's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Yolande:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Art

Price Guide
Primary R 150.00
High School R 150.00
Adult R 200.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Yolande, I'm a fine artist, working in oil paints on canvas, as well as drawing with pencils, pastels, charcoal etc. I love to paint almost any topic from portraits, landscapes, pet portraits, still life etc. I have completed a Bachelors degree in Psychology, a diploma in art and is currently studying Art History third year @ Unisa.

Tutoring Experience:

Homeschooling my son from gr R to gr 12
Been teaching Horse riding for the past 30 years
Informal art lessons at home & online for both children and adults. I also did therapy for people diagnosed with psychological disorders using art or horseriding as a means of healing or improving their symptoms

Tutoring Approach:

I teach via email, whatsapp, facebook group/page etc
One on one depending on what my students' needs are, my course has a basic structure, which I adapt according to each student's needs, pace at which he or she study etc. I teach you, for example the basics of what you want to learn or start from the beginning if you are a beginner, you send me a photo of your work and I reply with advice, how to improve, etc. Where needed I also send video clips of demonstrations

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Afrikaans
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Unisa (2004) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Intec college (2001) - Art (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Uniondale Art tutor, Uniondale Primary Art tutor, Uniondale High School Art tutor, Uniondale Adult Art tutor