Skip to main content

Information About Yolanda - Daveyton tutor -

Profile Picture

Yolanda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Yolanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Yolanda offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Primary R 220.00
High School R 220.00
Adult R 220.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 27 year old female, currently busy with my Masters in ICT in Education. I studied in Bloemfontein at UFS for my degree in Education and studied further to get my Honors degree in Special needs education. I love to travel and am learning to play the violin.

Tutoring Experience:

I was a Mathematics tutor for three years while I studied, at a Master Maths center in Bloemfontein. After my studies I went to South Korea and taught English for two years.

Tutoring Approach:

Tutoring one-on-one means a different approach to teaching each student, as their needs will differ. I know that everyone has a different learning style and needs a different tutoring style to fit that style. I believe that anyone can understand all the work if it is approached in the right way for the learner, and sometimes we need more than one explanation of the same content in order to internalize a new concept.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Afrikaans
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of the Free State (2015) - B.Ed Honors in Psychology of Education (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of the Free State (2014) - B.Ed Foundation Phase (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • i-to-i TEFL (2014) - 140 hour Certificate in TEFL (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Daveyton Maths tutor, Daveyton Primary Maths tutor, Daveyton High School Maths tutor, Daveyton Adult Maths tutor