Skip to main content

Information About Vaneshree - Calvert tutor

Profile Picture

Vaneshree's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Vaneshree:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary R 180.00

ESL

Price Guide
Primary R 200.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Currently I work as a Freelance English teacher, but previously I worked for one of the largest banks in South Africa for 12 years. My banking job entailed communicating with my clients on a daily basis and demanded that I have excellent communication skills, listening skills, people skills and problem solving skills. Prior to this I spent 13 months in the USA au pairing for an American family. One of my main responsibilities was teaching English to their young adopted son. I have the ability to work with people of different ages and cultural backgrounds. I am also studying towards my Bcom degree via Unisa currently.

All qualification documents can be scanned and forwarded on request.
 120 hour TEFL course, TEFL Teacher Training, English Conversation Training
 30 hour teaching English to young learners course
 30 hour Advanced grammar course
 Online English Tutoring Skills Workshop
 Au Pair Certificate
 Diploma in Executive Secretarial Studies

Tutoring Experience:

6 months online teaching
13 months face to face teaching

Tutoring Approach:

I am a very patient and friendly individual who has a passion for helping kids achieve the best they can. I will use the PPP( present, practise and production) method. Will also focus on problem areas for the children so that they can get the most of their private tution as there are not enough hours in the school day.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • I2I (2018) - TEFL (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Calvert Maths tutor, Calvert ESL tutor, Calvert Primary Maths tutor, Calvert Primary ESL tutor