Skip to main content

Information About Mikaylah - Bermolli tutor


This is how 4 referees rated Mikaylah:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary R 120.00


Price Guide
Primary R 120.00


Price Guide
Primary R 120.00


Price Guide
Primary R 120.00


Price Guide
Primary R 120.00
High School R 120.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Primary R 120.00
High School R 120.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I would describe myself as someone who is very patient - especially in instances that require explaining. I am someone who appreciates the effort around being able to receive a full explanation, and in that gaining a full understanding of a topic.
I have also been described as someone who is very kind, and very gentle - especially toward younger children. I come from a family where some of the biggest values practiced is to be as kind and as gentle with those around you.
I am also someone who believes in facilitating a calm and welcoming environment, so that there is no added tension or pressure. That is something that I try to create for myself and those around me, which allows for a safe environment for all.
Another part to me, is that I am very dedicated to my work, and I put quite a fair amount of effort into my academics - I always want to be able to look back at the work that I have put forth, with pride and no regret.

Tutoring Experience:

I have no formal tutoring experience, however I am the eldest out of four in my home, and so I have always had the opportunity to help my siblings with their homework, school work, projects and assignments throughout the years. I have a 5-10 year age gap between my siblings and I, which has allowed for me to help them in different stages. I have one sibling who is currently in gr9, another in gr8 and lastly one in gr3.
I have always helped with activities such as reading, sentence construction, studying for spelling tests, counting, word sums and problems, colouring (for the younger one), essays, research projects and the likes. With my older siblings, the focus is now mainly on helping them figure out different ways of taking down notes, creating after-school and study schedules, helping them figure out which forms of studying work best for them, how to approach different types of subjects and their associated questions, how to understand different styles of marking based on subjects etc.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring would focus on explanation behind activity. In this way, there is understanding behind the work being taught and not just the practice of rote learning or regurgitation of work. This will allow for a better expansion of ideas, and hopefully facilitate more fruitful ways of learning.
I also would like to focus on the different types of study techniques, so that optimal learning can be achieved.

I will also gladly help create after-school schedules, study schedules and the likes for those who are interested - speaking personally, this has helped me a lot in regard to my academic career and furthering my understanding.

I will offer both online sessions, as well as physical tutoring on my campus.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • University of Cape Town (2023) - Bachelor in Social Science BSocSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • SouthDowns College (2021) - Bachelor degree pass (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bermolli Maths tutor, Bermolli English tutor, Bermolli Art tutor, Bermolli Biology tutor, Bermolli Business tutor, Bermolli Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Bermolli Primary Maths tutor, Bermolli Primary English tutor, Bermolli Primary Art tutor, Bermolli Primary Biology tutor, Bermolli Primary Business tutor, Bermolli High School Business tutor, Bermolli Primary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Bermolli High School Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor