Skip to main content

Information About Lisa - Mamelodi tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lisa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary R 300.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there! I'm Lisa - I would love to help primary school children improve their English marks. I studied BA Languages focusing on English and Journalism and have experience as a freelance journalist and journalism lecturer. I have done writing and editing work for a number of magazines and newspapers. I have also worked as an aupair internationally assisting children with homework and assignments.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience as a Journalism and Online Journalism Lecturer assisting college students to learn how to write articles for publications. I have experience working in New York, London and South Africa as an aupair assisting children from age 2 to 15 years old with homework and assignments.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to understand where the child is having issues with the subject of English first. I try to adapt my tutoring method to each child individually to see what it is they need and how I can best assist them. I take a caring and sensitive approach and try to have an open dialogue with the child and parents on how we can improve the child's English ability and marks.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Pretoria (2006) - Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Mamelodi English tutor, Mamelodi Primary English tutor