Skip to main content

Information About Sheron - Papatoetoe tutor

Profile Picture

Sheron's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Sheron:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sheron offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Primary $35.00
Secondary $35.00
Adult/Casual $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi I am Sharon and I have worked with students of all ages from primary to secondary schools. Teaching is my passion and I have always enjoyed working with students. I originate from the beautiful Islands of Fiji and have been living with my partner in NZ for more than 6 years now.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a High school teacher previously for more than 5 years. Currently working with a tertiary institute as an academic support person. I have experience in working as an English tutor and specialize with students speaking English as a Second Language.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very approachable attitude and use a variety of teaching strategies to suit my learners needs. My focus is always to prepare dynamic lessons which accommodate reading, writing, listening and speaking skills of my learners.
Please note I only do tuitions at local libraries.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Hindi
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open Polytechnic (2016) - Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of the South Pacific (2005) - Graduate Diploma in Careers Development (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of The South Pacific (2004) - Bachelor of Education ( English lang & Lit) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Papatoetoe English tutor, Papatoetoe Primary English tutor, Papatoetoe Secondary English tutor, Papatoetoe Adult/Casual English tutor