Skip to main content

Information About Thomas - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Thomas's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Thomas:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €35.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €35.00

Learning Disabilities

Price Guide
Primary €35.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there! I'm Tom. I am in my fourth year of primary school teaching at present. I have a strong interest across the curriculum - in particular with Maths, English, Irish and History and Geography! I'm an extremely sporty and outgoing person and i'd consider myself to be a people person. I currently teach in fourth class however I have taught senior infants, first class, and fifth class in the past. I like to add movement, laughter and fun to my lessons as I believe a positive learning environment is essential for learning to take place.

Tutoring Experience:

I have four years of teaching experience to-date: Senior Infants, First Class, Fourth Class and Fifth Class, which is a nice balance between the junior and senior end curriculum's. I have worked in learning support which I think is brilliant for my own development. I have coached teams and between the ages of 5 - 16 in GAA. This although isn't directly related to Tutoring I believe its imperative to a child's development and does go hand in hand. I've had the luxury of seeing this first hand.

Approach to Grinds:

I am a patient educator who will not proceed to new topics until I am sure that the previous content is understood fully. I am very approachable and I love when a student asks me a question when they are unsure. I also welcome mistakes - it shows me how you are thinking and also shows what specific area you need help with.

My structure to grinds varies depending on the subject area and level. Primary school Maths grinds will focus on the initial computation and strategy skills of any areas that require attention. Primary school English grinds are reading focused and we will work on novels, comprehension skills and reading skills such as predicting, inferring and connecting.
My approach to grinds is one of care, fun, patience and most importantly friendly rapport.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • DCU (2017) - Professional Masters in Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • UCD (2015) - Arts Degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin English tutor, Dublin Learning Disabilities tutor, Dublin Gaelic tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Primary English tutor, Dublin Primary Learning Disabilities tutor, Dublin Primary Gaelic tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor