Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Ennis tutor

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sophie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello!

My name is Sophie and I have been working for the past two years as a French and Spanish teacher in the UK. As well as learning languages I love to travel, be outdoors and practice a range of water sports. I have lived, worked and studied in both Spanish and French speaking countries and now speak these languages fluently.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously taught French and Spanish for the past 2 years in a Secondary school in the UK.
I have also privately tutored various students aged 11-17.

Approach to Grinds:

I am a passionate language learner myself and hope to pass on this love of languages to my students. I believe that lessons must be dynamic and tailored to each student to meet their individual learning needs as well as supporting their ongoing learning at school.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of St Mark and St John, Plymouth (2013) - PGCE Secondary MFL (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • The University of Sussex (2011) - Ba Anthropology and Languages (French/Spanish) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The King John sixth form (2007) - A- Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The King John School (2005) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ennis French tutor, Ennis Spanish tutor, Ennis Primary French tutor, Ennis Junior Cycle French tutor, Ennis Senior Cycle French tutor, Ennis Primary Spanish tutor, Ennis Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Ennis Senior Cycle Spanish tutor