Skip to main content

Information About Siobhan - Galway tutor -

Profile Picture

Siobhan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Siobhan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

French

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have just finished my Bachelor of Arts in NUIG. I have lived a year abroad in Clermont Ferrand. France as part of my degree. I am a perfectionist so when I take on a task I tend to see it through to the end and get 100 percent results which makes me very passionate about my work.

Tutoring Experience:

I have thought many people grinds in French and English in Ireland and while I was abroad in France, I thought French students English as part of my programme and really enjoyed the experience- I became fluent in French through this and it allowed me to get practice being a teacher which is the long term goal.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds is very simple. I believe that practice is key, and with hard work, good results come very quickly. I don’t ‘spoonfeed’ any of my students as I feel that this holds back real learning and doesn’t pay off in an exam situation. Finally, I love questions. I think in the learning process, a student has to have he confidence to ask questions, and if they don’t, that’s something I tend to encourage from the very beginning. This is what will allow for them to reach complete understanding of a given topic and will get them ready to tackle anything on exam day.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • National University of Ireland, Galway (2017) - BA International, French and English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Galway English tutor, Galway French tutor, Galway Primary English tutor, Galway Junior Cycle English tutor, Galway Senior Cycle English tutor, Galway Junior Cycle French tutor, Galway Senior Cycle French tutor