Skip to main content

Information About Séamus - Clonee tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Séamus:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

History

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have 5 years of teaching children in a primary school setting and I also possess 6/7 years of offering grinds to students of all ages. I have extensive knowledge of he subjects that I am offering grinds on and I can guarantee a beneficial experience for your child.

I am a native Irish speaker, therefore I have spoken Irish to family and friends all my life. This coupled with my education and teaching experience, I offer excellent Irish lessons.

I have an honours degree and an honours masters degree in History. I am very passionate and interested in History so I offer enthusiastic lessons which in turn benefits the student greatly.

I would consider Maths to be my favourite subject. I thoroughly enjoy doing mathematical problems and furthermore I thoroughly enjoy teaching maths o children through by utilising an active experience.

I would consider myself very well equipped to teach English as I have undertaken many courses to further develop my professional ability and I also have experience of teaching English as an additional language.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 5 years teaching experience in a primary school setting. This experience encompasses the year bands from infants up to an including sixth class. I have also had experience of teaching in a special needs setting. I have thought in schools specifically aimed at children with special needs and I have also been involved in a learning support fashion in a mainstream setting.

Approach to Grinds:

I take a very enthusiastic approach to giving grinds. As I give grinds in subjects that I am deeply passionate about I find it easy to offer lessons that the student will greatly benefit from.

I like to include an active approach to lessons and I also find that children will benefit most when they are praised an rewarded for their efforts.

Through my extensive qualifications and experience I can confidently state that I offer a very effective tutoring experience.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hibernia College (2010) - Higher Diploma in Primary Education (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University College Cork (2007) - Master of Arts (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University College Cork (2006) - Bachelor of Arts (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clonee Maths tutor, Clonee English tutor, Clonee History tutor, Clonee Gaelic tutor, Clonee Primary Maths tutor, Clonee Primary English tutor, Clonee Primary History tutor, Clonee Primary Gaelic tutor