Skip to main content

Information About Rory - Bray tutor -

References

This is how 4 referees rated Rory:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm an entrance scholar student in UCD, currently studying Actuarial & Financial Studies. I have a love for mathematics and am always prepared to help people, regardless of ability. I finished the Leaving Cert maths course recently and have great tips and notes for maximizing potential and getting the most out of students. I have always been hard-working and have no issue with helping/advising students outside of tutoring time. Away from the books, I am a sports fanatic and I particularly love GAA. I am very friendly and love meeting new people so do not hesitate to contact me.

Tutoring Experience:

I have provided grinds at junior/leaving cert level in the past.

Approach to Grinds:

In general, I like to do some background work on a topic and then move onto exam paper practice. I am not a huge fan of text books as I believe that familiarity with the exam paper, the style of questions and also the marking schemes is essential in trying to attain the highest possible grade. I also believe that obtaining competency in maths is a continuous process and something which cannot be gained over night.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Woodbrook College, Bray, Co. Wicklow (2016) - A1 (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bray Maths tutor, Bray Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Bray Senior Cycle Maths tutor