Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Waterford tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 22 year old recent graduate from University College Dublin. I graduated in september 2020 with a bachelor of science with a major in genetics. Learning biology in secondary school ignited a passion for science which heavily influenced my decision to continue leaning science at 3rd level. I would love to pass on my knowledge and harbour a love for the subject of biology with students at both junior and leaving certificate level. I am friendly, outgoing and compassionate and I believe learning starts with asking questions!

Tutoring Experience:

My current experince is previous grinds in maths and science for students within my own family and family friends.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds is highly interactive. I believe that the basis of truly understanding and excelling in a subject starts with conversation. I like to ask questions and get students thinking about the how and why. Although not every answer is correct I beleieve in learning through mistakes. Each lesson will end with a quiz based on that lesson and learning to do for the next lesson with written work. I will go through areas on the course that the student would like covered including previous tests etc as well as my own material.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin (2020) - Bsc (hons) major in genetics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Waterford Biology tutor, Waterford Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Waterford Senior Cycle Biology tutor